Monday, March 27, 2017

Cover Reveal RUNNING TARGET

RUNNING TARGET
by Kari Lemor
Genre:Romantic Suspense
Pub Date: 7/4/2017
An innocent in the crossfire . ..
FBI agent Jack Holland broke every rule in the book falling for the girlfriend Angelo Cabrini, son of a New Jersey mob boss. But even if Callie Lansing’s relationship to Angelo was actually a cover and her heart was free, her relationship with Jack put both of their lives at risk. Nothing, though, could make Jack regret the liaison that led to the birth of their son, Jonathan.
After Angelo discovered Callie’s pregnancy, he went after Jack and wound up dead. Now Jack is on the run with a target on his back. The only thing keeping Callie and Jonathan safe is the mob boss's belief that the baby is his grandchild. But if Victor Cabrini discovers the truth before Jack can put him behind bars, it could mean death for his sweet covert family. . . .
Kari Lemor was one of those children who read with a flashlight under the covers. Once she discovered her mom’s stash of romance novels, there was no other genre to even consider. For years, she had stories stewing in her mind, stories of love and happily ever after. But writing wasn’t something she ever liked in school. Of course, no one ever asked her to write a story about a couple falling in love. Now that her children are grown, she can concentrate on penning tales of dashing heroes who ride to the rescue and feisty heroines who have already saved themselves.

Seat 2A Release Blitz

Author: DELA
Title: Seat 2A
Release Date: March 27, 2017
Add to TBR


When Jessie Evans, a Georgia Southern University cheerleader, leaves for her best friend’s wedding the last thing she expects is for the seat next to her to be taken. After all, she’d only canceled Seat 2A hours prior after catching her boyfriend cheating.

Kendal Vargas, son of a Spanish emigrant fashion guru, is on his way to Whistler for a “mancation”. Running to buy a neck pillow before his flight, Kendal bumps into Jessie Evans. Kendal is in a hurry. Kendal does not stop to help her. Kendal forgot his neck pillow and the plane is about to leave and hey—who could travel without a neck pillow?

Charmed by Jessie’s beauty, and watching her board his very plane, Kendal takes a whim and changes his seat to one he hopes would be next to her. Jessie ignores Kendal’s attempt to be chatty but when their connecting flight gets canceled overnight, the pair has a chance to make a real connection.

Seven years later, Jessie bumps into Kendal in the produce aisle of a Portland grocery store. No neck pillow is involved, except there is a beautiful little girl who looks just like him. Fate has given them another shot but will Kendal’s whims keep them apart?




Dela is a rising author in both the Young Adult and Contemporary Romance genres. Her contemporary romance debut, SEAT 2A, will release March 27, 2017 followed by BEYOND THE NEON SHORE, the much-anticipated sequel to her popular Aztec-inspired series, THE 52ND. It is scheduled to release June 3rd, 2017.

Before writing, Dela worked as a paralegal and could be found snowboarding in Brianhead, Utah. She currently lives in Las Vegas with her husband, three kids, and one exceptionally fat Chihuahua.
  

It Started With a Kiss by Ella Quinn

It Started With a Kiss
by Ella Quinn

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Historical Romance

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is a young Worthington woman to do when the man of her dreams is not who she thinks he is?
This season, all eyes are on the Earl of Worthington's spirited, beautiful sister, Lady Louisa Vivers. Many gentlemen are vying for her attention in and around the ton. Yet, Louisa longs for someone who can take her beyond the ballroom - a man who is worldly, adventurous, and passionate. She won't settle for just any suitor. She wants her true soul mate - and she'll know him when she sees him.










Is Gideon, the Duke of Rothwell, him? The moment he and Louisa meet, they share a powerful attraction. Rides at sunrise and waltzes at dusk follow. Finally, Gideon can no longer resist the urge to embrace her, and Louisa is sure he will ask for her hand. But Gideon believes he is in no position to marry. The Rothwell estate has gone bankrupt, a scandal simmers in its wake, and he has nothing left to offer. Now, he must decide if he will let pride stand in the way of true love - or if he will risk everything, and let the lady decide for herself... 

Praise for The Worthingtons series


"A classic Regency romp! Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes." --Caroline Linden, USA Today bestselling author on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride"Three Weeks to Wed is a delightfully heartwarming escape into the sparkling world of the Regency. Ella Quinn weaves magic." --Cathy Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author



Buy Links:



Early morning, Hyde Park, May 1815

Dawn had broken only a few minutes before, but a light fog clouded the air making the sun look like a small yellow ball. Gideon, Duke of Rothwell, was certain he was the only rider at this hour of the morning. Needing the calm a hard ride gave him, he thundered down the empty carriage way. Suddenly, from out of nowhere, a dark bay burst through the mist, disturbing his solitude. Yet it was the massive dog, almost the size of a pony, keeping pace with the horse that caught his notice.

What the devil?

Faisu, his black Murgese stallion, pranced nervously as Gideon brought him to a halt. “Easy, boy. We don’t need that beast tangling with you. He could sever your hamstrings in an instant.”

A moment later, a twist of long, dark hair pulled loose from under the rider’s hat, riveting his attention on the woman. By the time she was even with him, he’d taken in the neat figure encased in a dark blue riding habit, and her excellent seat.

She glanced over, slowing her horse for a bare moment as she passed him. Her cheeks were pink from the cool air and a smile graced her lush rose lips. Their gazes collided and held. As if they were the only two people on earth. In that second, Gideon felt as if he would tumble into the vivid blue of the rider’s eyes that reminded him of lapis.

She cannot be real.

He blinked and she was gone. He might have dreamed her except that a few seconds later, a groom raced by, clearly attempting to catch up with his mistress.

For a moment he was tempted to follow as well, but it wouldn’t do him any good. She was obviously a lady, and even if he could obtain an introduction, and their relations proceeded satisfactorily, he was not yet in a position to wed.

It was pure fantasy to think of marriage in conjunction with a woman he’d seen in passing. Still, he would have liked to have been able to dream.

Blast Father! If he were still alive, I’d shake some sense back into him.

But the old duke had been in the ground for over three months when Gideon had returned from Canada. Now all he could do was pick up the pieces his father had left behind.





Is a man a cad if he goes after the woman his cousin has set his heart on? What if said maiden he is making moves on is the younger sister of one of his best friends? And this is her first season being presented. Should I also mention that this handsome bachelor is not of a mind, or in a position, to marry? There are customs and RULES in proper society. 

Is a woman property or the means to an end? Should she have a say in her future husband?
Are women capable of making wise choices? I know I've touched a nerve there. These wonderful women are not only intelligent and capable, but often the true strength of families.

While the main story may be about the untimely match of a certain couple, this book is fascinating on many levels. The combined and extended family is full of marvelous characters.
It is also a story about reputation and deceit, plus an intriguing tale about a woman who specializes in finding men who are feeling less appreciated. A well rounded regency adventure.






Bestselling author Ella Quinn’s studies and other jobs have always been on the serious side. Reading historical romances, especially Regencies, were her escape. Eventually her love of historical novels led her to start writing them. She has just finished her first series, The Marriage Game, and her new series, The Worthingtons, began in April 2016.

She is married to her wonderful husband of over thirty years. They have a son and two beautiful granddaughters, and a dog. After living in the South Pacific, Central America, North Africa, England and Europe, she and her husband decided to make their dreams come true and are now living on a sailboat cruising the Caribbean and North America. Europe is next!

    
Website: www.ellaquinnauthor.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/EllaQuinnAuthor
Twitter www.twitter.com/ellaquinnauthor
Blog http://ellaquinnauthor.wordpresscom




Ella will be awarding an Autographed ARC of <i>IT STARTED WITH A KISS</i> (US Only) to 5 randomly drawn winners via rafflecopter during the tour.
Please follow the tour to read reviews, excerpts and comment for more chances to win.





a Rafflecopter giveaway










Sunday, March 26, 2017




About the Book
Title: Short Story Pro Market 2017
Author: TC Michael
Genre: Nonfiction Reference / Guidebook


Short Story Pro Market is a reference book created to assist you in the publication process of your short stories. It will help guide you in finding a publisher by providing you with the necessary information needed. There are over 150 publishers listed inside. Think of this book as a "tool", one you can constantly look back on with any questions you may have. This book is designed to provide as detailed information about each publisher as possible, as long as the information is necessary in submitting to a given publisher.

As indicated by the title, this book contains ONLY professional paying markets, which have been verified by their websites and other online information. 

Short Story Pro Market provides authors a huge head start in finding a publisher by helping you avoid agonizing over countless grueling hours of online searches, comparisons, queries, and complications. You save precious time by having everything in one place from publisher names and websites to the accepted document format.
It's all inside.



 1.      Short Story Pro Market provides authors a huge head start in finding a publisher by helping you avoid agonizing over countless grueling hours of online searches, comparisons, queries, and complications. You save precious time by having everything in one place from publisher names and websites to the accepted document format. It’s all inside.
This book has a caveat to the pay scale, and thus limits the list to only the publishers that follow it. That is every publisher must pay their authors at least six cents a word or forty dollars a page. Both numbers exist because some publishers, or more specifically genres, may prefer one method or the other. Also, some publishers may not pay over a certain capped word count, so pay attention to that detail, but if available, it will be listed under the publisher.
Author Bio
TC Michael was born and raised in small town USA where he grew up with a large family. He's always been an epic daydreamer with a wild imagination. He currently lives in northern Utah where he's working on his next great novel and enjoying life. When he's not writing, he's hanging out with family, reading, or enjoying the outdoors. TC has wanted to be an author his whole life, but never thought it would happen. Now, he is working hard on making his dream come true.


Links